We've made some changes and improvements within Club Members related to Retrying Charges for memberships with a Failed Payment.
Historically, if a member's payment had failed, you were unable to make any updates to their membership without also retrying the charge (because the "save" button said Update Membership & Retry Payment).
We've changed this so now the two actions (saving changes and Retry Charge) are two seperate steps.
First you would make any updates to the membership within the Edit Details page and click:

Then you would click Retry Charge separately:

Note: When a customer is updating their member details, the black Update Membership Details will have "and Retry Payment" added if they edit / update their payment details.
If an automatically recurring order's payment failed, you could click Retry Charge to try again.
But if you didn't want to try again and instead chose to update the charge date to some time in the future (i.e. when the customer asked to skip a pack), you'd still need to click Retry Charge to re-insert the membership into the queue, even though you weren't actually attempting to retry the charge.
Super confusing! We know! Which is why we changed it:
Now for automatically recurring orders with a Payment Failed flag, if you update the charge date to some time in the future (effectively doing a manual "skip"), WithWine will automatically put the membership back into the queue, the Retry Charge button will disappear and the Payment Failed flag will be removed.
We hope this helps all the wine club managers out there! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you need help with anything 😊